2016 Training Calendar


To book for the upcoming training event use the link next to the event.

Date Topic & Supporting Documents
 Womens Health Wednesday 20th, Wednesday 27th & Thursday 28th January 2016

 Women’s Health – Emergency Contraception (IUDs), HRT and menopause.

Women’s Health Flyer

check 34a

Wednesday 10th February 2016

Check34 Training

18:30 food

19:30-21:30 Meeting

Avon LPC Office, 14a High Street, Staple Hill, Bristol, BS16 5HP.

COURSE NOW FULL!

 EPS Wednesday 16th, Wednesday 23rd & Thursday 24th March 2016

 EPS

Flyer

 Unknown-5

To book click the text below

Tuesday 26th April – Congresbury

Wednesday 27th April – Clifton

Thursday 5th May 2016 – Keynsham

Summary Care Records Training – please attend the most appropriate venue for you.

Flyer

 

 

 Unknown-6
Pharmacy Funding

 Wednesday 4th May – Clifton

Tuesday 17th May – CANCELLED

Thursday 19th May – Keynsham

To book click here

Pharmacy Funding Workshops

Bridging the Gap flyer

 first aid Wednesday 18th, Wednesday 25th & Thursday 26th May 2016

Start time 19:00 PROMPT for THREE hours

All events are NOW FULL.

 First Aid Training

First Aid Flyer

 Osteoporosis

Thursday 23rd June – Cadbury House.

Tuesday 28th June – Fry’s Conference Centre.

Tuesday 5th July – Engineers House.

To book click here.

 Osteoporosis & Vitamin D

Flyer

Event Presenttion

 diabetes

Wednesday 21st Sept – Engineers House.

Wednesday 28th Sept – Frys Conference Centre.

Thursday 29th Sept – (NEW VENUE) The Campus, CANCELLED due to low numbers.

 Diabetes

Presentation

LPC-logo

Wednesday 12th October 2016

Frys Conference Ctr, Keynsham.

Post code for Sat nav: BS31 2AU

18:30 Food, 19:30 Conference

Avon LPC Conference

Flyer

 

 pound-sign-5498538

Understanding the Pharmacy Cuts

6 One Hour Workshops:

Wednesday 2nd November – Avon LPC Office, 14a High Street, Staple Hill – 19.30-20.30 & 20.30-21.30

Tuesday 8th November – Pulteney Pharmacy, 35 Great Pulteney Street, Bath – 19.30-20.30 & 20.30-21.30.

Wednesday 9th November – North Somerset Council, Castlewood, Twickenham Road, Clevedon – 19.30-20.30 & 20.30-21.30

 

Flyer

Presentation

pound-sign-5498538

Understanding the Pharmacy Cuts PART 2 

Focus on Quality Payments.

6 One Hour Workshops:

Thursday 8th December – CANCELLED.

Wednesday 14th December – Avon LPC Office, 14a High Street, Staple Hill – 19.30-20.30 & 20.30-21.30

Thursday 15th December – Fry’s Conference Centre, Keynsham BS31 2AU- 19.30-20.30 & 20.30-21.30

To book click here.

Flyer

 Mental health

Wednesday 23rd  November – Fry’s Conference Centre, Keynsham.

Wednesday 30th November – Engineers House, Clifton

 

 Mental Health

Flyer

Presentation 23/11/2016

Presentation 30/11/2016