Committee & Staff Members


The committee represents community pharmacy across nine boroughs of Greater Manchester. It meets regularly and is Greater Manchester LPC’s formal decision-making body.

 

Committee Members

fin-web

Name: Fin McCaul
Role: Chair

Represents: Independent
Contact: GMLPC@mccaul.eu 

ifti-web

Name: Ifti Khan
Role: Vice-Chair

Represents: CCA
Contact: ifti.khan@well.co.uk

Name: Mubasher Ali
Role: Vice-Chair

Represents: CCA
Contact: mubasher.x.ali@boots.co.uk

mohammed-a-web

Name: Mohammed Anwar
Role: Treasurer and Locality Lead for Tameside & Glossop

Represents: Independent
Contact:  mohammedanwar@nhs.net

Name: Mujahid Al-Amin
Role: Locality Lead for Salford

Represents: CCA
Contact: Mujahid.Al-Amin@lloydspharmacy.co.uk 

Name: Adam Williams
Role: Locality Lead for Wigan

Represents: Independent
Contact: adamlwilliams30@gmail.com

Name: Peter Marks
Role: Locality Lead for Stockport

Represents: AIMp
Contact: peter.marks02@gmail.com

 

Name: Aneet Kapoor
Role: Locality Lead for Rochdale

Represents: Independent
Contact: aneet.kapoor@nhs.net

mohamed-p-web

Name: Mohamed Patel
Role: Locality Lead for Bury

Represents: Independent
Contact: maapatel98@yahoo.co.uk

helen-web

Name: Helen Smith
Role: Locality Lead for Trafford

Represents: CCA
Contact: helen.j.smith@uk.tesco.com

jennie-web

Name: Jennie Watson
Role: Locality Lead for Manchester

Represents: CCA
Contact: JWatson3@uclan.ac.uk 

Name: Gulamhusein Arsiwalla
Role: Locality Lead for Oldham

Represents: AIMp
Contact: gulam.arsiwalla@kamsons.co.uk

 

Staff Members

Name: Luvjit Kandula
Role: Director of Pharmacy Transformation/Chief Officer

Email: Luvjit@gmlpc.org.uk
Contact Number: 0161 518 5791
Twitter: @LuvjitKandula

Name: James Hughes
Role: GMLPC Office ManagerEmail: James@gmlpc.org.uk
Contact Number: 0161 518 5790

Name: Rikki Smeeton
Role: Senior Responsible Officer – Primary Care Networks

Email: rikki.smeeton@gmlpc.org.uk
Contact Number: 0161 518 5794 | ext. 1005
Mobile: 07762304285

Name: Esther Burrow
Role: Senior Responsible Officer – Pharmacy Services

Email: esther@gmlpc.org.uk
Contact Number: 0161 543 2638

 

Name: Imogen Halls

Role: Senior Communications Officer – Pharmacy Engagement

Email: Imogen@gmlpc.org.uk
Contact Number: 0161 543 9098

 

Name: Karishma Visram
Role: Business Support Officer

Email: Karishma@gmlpc.org.uk
Contact Number: 0161 518 5793

Name: Adam Kharaz
Role: Business Support Officer

Email: Adam@gmlpc.org.uk
Contact Number: 0161 518 5792