What we do

Leicestershire and Rutland Local Pharmaceutical Committee represent Community Pharmacies across Leicestershire and Rutland.


The committee is made up of 10 members; 5 independent contractors, 1 AimP and 4 nominated by the Company Chemists Association.

The committee also employs 4 members of staff  (professional chair, chief officer, service delivery lead, and administrator who are based at Leicestershire and Rutland LPC Office, 54 Brandon Street, Leicester LE4 6AW

A copy of our current LPC constitution can be found on the following website page: LPC Constitution Leicestershire and Rutland LPC

All members complete a Code of Conduct / Declaration of Interests form each year, which the LPC Administrator retains and brings to each LPC meeting – these are available to review in the table of LPC Members provided below.

Leicestershire and Rutland LPC will innovate, inspire and Support Community Pharmacy teams. As the representative body to Community Pharmacy, we reinforce the importance and value provided by our profession. We represent contractors in local and national consultations to NHS England, Health and Wellbeing Boards and PSNC. We support, provide resources and guidance to our pharmacy contractors, support locally enhanced and commissioned services promoting our local pharmacies; enabling us to deliver quality healthcare and improved outcomes to our patients.

We are delighted to welcome 0ur new Chief Officer Rita Patel, and Chair Sue Hind.

Chief Officer contact details:

Email: chiefofficer@leics-lpc.co.uk
Phone: 07984 465837
Address: Leicestershire and Rutland LPC, 54 Brandon Street, Leicester, LE4 6AW


Committee Members contact details:                                                                                       updated June 2019

Committee Member Position  email contact Declaration of Interests & Confidentiality Agreement
Rita Patel Chief Officer chiefofficer@leics-lpc.co.uk RP declaration of interest 0619
Sue Hind Chair chair@leics-lpc.co.uk SH declaration of interests 0619
Altaf Vaiya Vice Chair – Member Independent Altafvaiya@hotmail.co.uk AV Declaration of interests -signed confidentialilty agreement
Satyan Kotecha Member – Independent satyan@pharmacymail.co.uk SK Declaration of Interests -signed confidentiality agreement
David Evans AIMp david.evans@daleacrehealthcare.co.uk DE Declaration of Interests
Hasmukh Vyas Member – Independent munavyas@hotmail.com HV Declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
Jane Lumb Member – Independent janelumb@masonschemists.co.uk JL declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
Gurikbal Singh Member – CCA Gurikbal.Singh@lloydspharmacy.co.uk
Shezad Alimahomed Member – CCA shezad.alimahomed@boots.co.uk SA Declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
Meyur Patel Member – CCA Meyur.Patel@well.co.uk MP declaration of interests and confidentiality
Mohammed Bharuchi Treasurer – Independent treasurer@leics-lpc.co.uk MB declaration of interests -signed confidentiality agreement
Harmanpreet Kler Member – CCA Harmanpreet.x.Kler@boots.co.uk HK Declaration of interests -signed confidentiality agreement


Other contacts:                                                                                                                         updated January 2020

In January 2018 Vinay Mistry joined LLR LPC, as Service Delivery Lead.

  • Currently Vinay and LLR LPC are working with the three CCGs to deliver standardised MUR/NUMs in community pharmacy.
  • Vinay can be contacted by email at: servicelead@leics-lpc.co.uk

In December 2019 Richard Buxton was contracted as Communications Lead.

Ailsa Garner is our Administrator and can be contacted by email at admin@leics-lpc.co.uk