About Us

Leicestershire and Rutland Local Pharmaceutical Committee represent Community Pharmacies across Leicestershire and Rutland.

The committee is made up of 10 members; 5 independent contractors, 1 AimP and 4 nominated by the Company Chemists Association.

The committee also employs 4 members of staff  (professional chair, chief officer, service delivery lead, and administrator who are based at Leicestershire and Rutland LPC Office, 54 Brandon Street, Leicester LE4 6AW

A copy of our current LPC constitution can be found here: LPC Constitution Leicestershire and Rutland LPC

Members complete a Code of Conduct / Declaration of Interests form yearly which the LPC Administrator  keeps and brings to each LPC meeting – these are available to review in the table of LPC members below.

 Leicestershire and Rutland LPC will innovate, inspire and support Community Pharmacy teams. As the representative body of Community Pharmacy, we reinforce the importance and value provided by our profession.We represent contractors in local and national consultations to NHS England, Health and Wellbeing Boards and PSNC; We support, provide resources and guidance to our pharmacy contractors; support local enhanced and commissioned services promoting our local pharmacies enabling us to deliver quality healthcare and improved outcomes to our patients.

We are delighted to welcome 0ur new Chief Officer Rita Patel, and Chair Sue Hind.  Rita’s contact details are below

Email: chiefofficer@leics-lpc.co.uk
Phone: 07984465837
Address: Leicestershire and Rutland LPC , 54 Brandon Street ,Leicester , LE4 6AW

Committee Members and Contact Details

updated June 2019

Committee Member Position  email contact Declaration of Interests & Confidentiality Agreement
Rita Patel Chief Officer chiefofficer@leics-lpc.co.uk RP declaration of interest 0619
Sue Hind Chair chair@leics-lpc.co.uk SH declaration of interests 0619
Altaf Vaiya Vice Chair – member Independent Altafvaiya@hotmail.co.uk AV Declaration of interests -signed confidentialilty agreement
 Satyan Kotecha  Member – Independent  satyan@pharmacymail.co.uk SK Declaration of Interests -signed confidentiality agreement
 David Evans AIMp david.evans@daleacrehealthcare.co.uk DE Declaration of Interests
 Hasmukh Vyas  Member – independent  munavyas@hotmail.com HV Declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
 Jane Lumb  Member – independent  janelumb@masonschemists.co.uk JL declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
 Gurikbal Singh  Member –  CCA  Gurikbal.Singh@lloydspharmacy.co.uk
 Shezad Alimahomed  Member – CCA  shezad.alimahomed@boots.co.uk SA Declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
Meyur Patel Member-  CCA Meyur.Patel@well.co.uk MP declaration of interests and confidentiality
Mohammed Bharuchi Treasurer  – independent treasurer@leics-lpc.co.uk MB declaration of interests -signed confidentiality agreement
Harmanpreet Kler Member – CCA Harmanpreet.x.Kler@boots.co.uk HK Declaration of interests -signed confidentiality agreement

In January 2018 Vinay Mistry joined LLR LPC, as Service Delivery Lead. Currently Vinay and LLR LPC are working with the three CCGs to deliver standardised MUR/NUMs in community pharmacy.

Vinay’s email address is servicelead@leics-lpc.co.uk

Our Administrator, Ailsa Garner, can be contacted by email on admin@leics-lpc.co.uk