About Us


Leicestershire and Rutland Local Pharmaceutical Committee represent Community Pharmacies across Leicestershire and Rutland.

The committee is made up of 13  members; 7 independent contractors, 1 AimP and  5 nominated by the Company Chemists Association.

The committee also employs 2 members of staff who are based at Leicestershire and Rutland LPC Office, 54 Brandon Street, Leicester LE4 6AW

A copy of our current LPC constitution can be found here: LPC Constitution Leicestershire and Rutland LPC

Members complete a Code of Conduct / Declaration of Interests form yearly which the LPC Administrator  keeps and brings to each LPC meeting – these are available to review in the table of LPC members below.

 Leicestershire and Rutland LPC will innovate, inspire and support Community Pharmacy teams. As the representative body of Community Pharmacy, we reinforce the importance and value provided by our profession.We represent contractors in local and national consultations to NHS England, Health and Wellbeing Boards and PSNC; We support, provide resources and guidance to our pharmacy contractors; support local enhanced and commissioned services promoting our local pharmacies enabling us to deliver quality healthcare and improved outcomes to our patients.

Sue Hind –  Interim Chief Officer has a background in community pharmacy with extensive experience of LPCs, and is in place until our new Chief Officer Rita Patel has completed her induction.

Email: chiefofficer@leics-lpc.co.uk
Phone: 07984465837
Address: Leicestershire and Rutland LPC , 54 Brandon Street ,Leicester , LE4 6AW

Committee Members and Contact Details

updated May 2019

Committee Member Position  email contact Declaration of Interests & Confidentiality Agreement
 Satyan Kotecha  Chair – Independent  satyan@pharmacymail.co.uk SK Declaration of Interests -signed confidentiality agreement
Altaf Vaiya Vice Chair Altafvaiya@hotmail.co.uk AV Declaration of interests -signed confidentialilty agreement
 Adam Thomas Treasurer – AIMp  a.thomas@morningside.co.uk AT Declaration of Interests – signed confidentiality agreement
 Rabiyah Suleman  Member -CCA  rabiyah.suleman@boots.com RS Declaration of interests -signed confidentiality agreement
Mohammed Sattar Member – CCA mohammed.sattar@well.co.uk MS Declaration of Interests -signed confidentialty agreement
 Hasmukh Vyas  Member – independent  munavyas@hotmail.com HV Declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
 Jane Lumb  Member – independent  janelumb@masonschemists.co.uk JL declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
 Chetan Parmar  Member –  CCA  chetan.parmar@lloydspharmacy.co.uk CP declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
 Shezad Alimahomed  Member – CCA  shezad.alimahomed@boots.co.uk SA Declaration of interests – signed confidentiality agreement
Meyur Patel Member-  CCA Meyur.Patel@well.co.uk MP declaration of interests and confidentiality
Mohammed Bharuchi Member – independent mbharuchi@yahoo.co.uk MB declaration of interests -signed confidentiality agreement
Harmanpreet Kler Member – CCA Harmanpreet.x.Kler@boots.co.uk HK Declaration of interests -signed confidentiality agreement